Earning a PCI designation provides independent confirmation of your specialized skills in security investigations. Demonstrable proof of knowledge and experience in case management, evidence collection, and preparation of reports.

About PCI Certification

Certification name:  Professional Certified Investigators (PCI)

Certification Provider: ASIS International

Details about PCI: PCI Details

Exam type: MCQ

Passing score: 650/800

Program Structure

First 2.5 months (assignment based study) 
# Induction briefing before commencement of the program to guide the preparatory roadmap 
# Assignment based study  
# Before starting the assignment there will be a pre-assignment test (non-judgemental)

# On completion of the assignment there will be a post assignment test (judgemental)
# Differences between pre and post assignment test will illustrate your progress

Last one and half month (exam mode study) 

# Specific chapter intensive reading
# Online multiple-choice practices
# Online flashcards
# Online study for vital concepts (from all domains)
# Final mock exams from all domains
# At last two real tests before the final exam (these tests are considered as the predictor for pass/fail) and after that, you can go for the final exam.
# Final briefing before the exam

PCI Training Program Details

Duration: 4 months
Approximate Study Hours: 100 hours (Flexible)
Mode of Study: Online/Offline (No physical classroom)
Type of Training: Mentorship
Medium of Instructions: English

How to Enroll in PCI Program

By filling out the following form:
Registration form (Download Here)

Download Brochure

PCI Certification

The Professional Certified Investigator (PCI) is a certification offered by ASIS International, the world's leading security association.
  • Eligibility
  • Who Should Take it?
  • Benefits

Three (3) to five (5) years of investigations experience depending on education level and two years of case management


  • Have been employed full-time in a security-related role
  • Not have been convicted of any criminal offense that would reflect negatively on the security profession, ASIS, or the certification program
  • Sign and agree to abide by the ASIS Certification Code of Conduct
  • Agree to abide by the policies of the ASIS Certification programs as outlined in the Certification Handbook.

Some of the roles that are a good fit for the PCI certification include:

  • Security investigator
  • Fraud investigator
  • Loss prevention investigator
  • Cybercrime investigator
  • Intelligence analyst
  • Private investigator
  • Law enforcement officer
  • Military investigator

The ASIS PCI certification is designed for individuals with at least five years of experience in security investigations. It is a good fit for security professionals who are looking to:

  • Demonstrate their knowledge and skills in security investigations
  • Gain a competitive edge in the job market
  • Advance their career in security investigations
  • Stay up-to-date on the latest investigative trends and best practices
  • Connect with other security professionals and network with potential employers
Based in France, we're a global presence, operating exclusively online to serve you better.
OUR LOCATIONSWhere to find us?
GET IN TOUCHFind Us On Social Media
Stay connected with us on social media to stay in the loop and get the latest updates, news, and exclusive content.
Organically grow the holistic world view of disruptive innovation via empowerment.
OUR LOCATIONSWhere to find us?
GET IN TOUCHAvantage Social links
Taking seamless key performance indicators offline to maximise the long tail.

Copyright by IQC Security Consultancy. All rights reserved.